Boz Radio -

The Best Of AY-3-8912 + AY Podcast CD [2CD Set]


Calling all Spectrum 128, Amstrad CPC and Atari ST music fans!! Now available from Binary Zone Interactive is this superb audio CD music compilation which contains a selection of classic tunes from the Spectrum 128 and Amstrad CPC computers. The CD runs for OVER 74 minutes and features a massive 29 tracks in total!!

CD Tracklisting:

1. Venom Strikes Back (Ben Daglish).
2. Dragon Ninja (Jonathan Dunn).
3. Radzone (Dave Rogers).
4. Feud (David Whittaker).
5. Outrun (Jason Brooke).
6. Glider Rider (David Whittaker).
7. Star Paws (Rob Hubbard).
8. Battle Command [Demo] (Jonathan Dunn).
9. Leviathan (David Whittaker).
10. Art Experience [Demo] (Unknown).
11. Pacmania (Ben Daglish).
12. Amaurote (David Whittaker).
13. Thundercats (Rob Hubbard).
14. Ghouls 'n' Ghosts (Tim Follin).
15. Avenger (Ben Daglish).
16. DNK-1 (DNK/Virt).
17. Zoids (Rob Hubbard).
18. Ghosts 'n' Goblins (David Whittaker).
19. Marauder (Barry Leitch).
20. Zub [In-game Theme] (David Whittaker).
21. Get Dexter [Crafton & Xunk] (PSS & ERE).
22. The Last V8 (Rob Hubbard).
23. Popcorn.
24. Cybernoid (Dave Rogers).
25. Treasure Island Dizzy (David Whittaker).
26. L.E.D Storm (Tim Follin).
27. Zub [Teleport Theme] (David Whittaker).
28. Egal [Demo].
29. Commando Hi-Score (Rob Hubbard).

The General Instruments AY-3-8912 sound chip may not be as powerful as the mighty 'SID' chip present in the C64 but it is still capable of pumping out decent music. Some music on the CD actually sounds very similar to C64 music - "Glider Rider" by David Whittaker and "Ghouls 'n' Ghosts" by Tim Follin for example. This CD may be of interest to C64 music fans who want to compare how the music sounds compared to the SID versions (quite a few of the tracks on this CD will be familiar to C64 music fans!)

Add to Cart:

This product was added to our catalog on Tuesday 20 January, 2015.

Your IP Address is:
Copyright © 2015 Binary Zone Interactive
Boz Radio -